Mountain Ridge Junior High School • 5525 West 10400 North • Highland, Utah  84003 • (801) 610-8758
Faculty / Staff
Mountain Ridge Junior High
Home | MRJH Calendar | Skyward | School Info | Faculty | Counseling | PTSA | Community
ADMINISTRATION                                                                                          This page updated August 24, 2011

Mark Whitaker
Principal
Email:  
markwhitaker@alpinedistrict.org

Joel Miller
Assistant Principal
Email:  
joelmiller@alpinedistrict.org

Sue Hayes
Assistant Principal
Email:  
shayes@alpinedistrict.org
   

 

COUNSELING
Annette Bearden
Counselor A-G
Email:  abear@alpinedistrict.org

Boyd Hall
Counselor H-O
Email:  bohall@alpinedistrict.org

Kristin Estes-Jones          
Counselor P-Z
Email:  krjones@alpinedistrict.org

E.J. Thornton
Registrar
Email:  ejthornton@alpinedistrict.org

Trudy Lewis
Registration Assistant
Email:  tlewis@alpinedistrict.org

 

FRONT OFFICE

Judy Clayton
Secretary
Email:  jclayton@alpinedistrict.org

Donna Harris
Finance Secretary
Email:  donnaharris@alpinedistrict.org

Julie Adams
Finance Assistant
Email:  julianeadams@alpinedistrict.org

Shelly May
Secretary
Email:  smay@alpinedistrict.org

Susan Faddis
Office Assistant

Email: sfaddis@alpinedistrict.org

 

FACULTY

Ryan Andersen
CTE / Technology 
Email:  randersen@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/201636

Danielle Asay
History/French

Email:  dnasay@alpinedistrict.org Website: http://my.uen.org/211586
Barbara Barry
Achievement Center
Email:  bbarry@alpinedistrict.org  
Richard Bateman
Band / Percussion
Email:  rbateman@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://www.mrjhbands.org

Kathy Bird
Orchestra / Humanities

Email:  kabird@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/myuen/62873
Jacklyn Brande
Health / Aerobics
Email:  jbrande@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/4769
Derek Brooks
English
Email:  debrooks@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/201650
Linda Bushman
Media Coordinator
Email:  lbushman@alpinedistrict.org Website:  Media Center Site
Jose Carrillo
Math
Email:  jocarrillo@alpinedistrict.org  Website: http://my.uen.org/211523
Sharon Christensen
Math
Email:  sharonchristensen@alpinedistrict.org Website: http://my.uen.org/55423
Beth Chynoweth
English / Keyboarding 
Email:  bethchynoweth@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/73033
Mary Dunford
Art
Email: mdunford@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/250099
Marjorie Eddy
English 
Email:  meddy@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://eddyenglishclass.blogspot.com
Cassidy Fitt
Life Skills
Email:  cfitt@alpinedistrict.org  
Alicia Francom
Math
Email:  alfrancom@alpinedistrict.org Website:
Mike Gosar
Science
Email:  mgosar@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/73023
Jeff Hinton
Business
Email:  jhinton@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/64686
Daniel Horne
English
Email:  danielhorne@alpinedistrict.org  
Heather Hughes
Dance
Email:  hhughes@alpinedistrict.org  Website:  https://sites.google.com/a/alpinedistrict.org/mrjhdance/
Melissa Hunt
Math
Email:  mehunt@alpinedistrict.org  Website: http://my.uen.org/223233
Janys Hutchings
Geography / US History
Email:  jhutchings@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/55900
Fac pic
Roy Jorgensen
Math
Email:  royjorgensen@alpinedistrict.org Website
Fac pic
Derrick Kellis
History
Email:  dkellis@alpinedistrict.org Website:   https://sites.google.com/a/alpinedistrict.org/the-noble-pursuit-of-the-social-sciences 
Chris Kofoed
Geography / History
Email:  ckofoed@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/7853
Megan Larson
English
Email:  meganlarson@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/201643
Randal Marsh
Art
Email:  rmarsh@alpinedistrict.org Website:  https://sites.google.com/a/alpinedistrict.org/rmarsh
Alissa McNaughton
English / Mythology
Email:  alissamcnaughton@alpinedistrict.org

Website:  http://my.uen.org/103261
Blog:
http://www.mcnaughtonsclassblog.blogspot.com

Amy McNeill
English
Email:  amcneill@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://mcenglish.weebly.com
Ryan Myers
History / Student Council / Yearbook
Email: ramyers@alpinedistrict.org

Website:  https://sites.google.com/site/myersmrjh/

Trisha Nef
Math
Email:  trnef@alpinedistrict.org  Website: http://my.uen.org/223236
Bobbie Newbury
CTE / Foods
Email:  bnewbury@alpinedistrict.org Website:
Kristen Orgill
Science
Email:  kristenorgill@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://orgillscience.blogspot.com
Heather Ostler
Family & Consumer Science
Email:  hostler@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/67795

Thomas Paul
English 

Email:  thpaul@alpinedistrict.org Website:  https://sites.google.com/a/alpinedistrict.org/mr-paul-s-enligh/

Misty Purser
Science
 

Email:  mipurser@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://mrspursers7thgradescience.blogspot.com/
Elizabeth Rice
History
Email:  erice@alpinedistrict.org Website: http://my.uen.org/myuen/88147
Christopher Ross
Science
Email:  chross@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://rossscience.blogspot.com
Fac pic Spencer Saluone
Math
Email:  ssaluone@alpinedistrict.org Website:
Fac pic Stephen Scholle
Spanish
Email:  sscholle@alpinedistrict.org Website:
Gary Sheide
Boys P.E.
Email:  gsheide@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/107701
Diane Sipos
Achievement

Email:  dsipos@alpinedistrict.org

 Website:  http://my.uen.org/234882

Brittni Smith
Drama
Email:  bsmith@alpinedistrict.org  Website: 
Sam Smith
Spanish
Email:  samuelsmith@alpinedistrict.org Website:
Fac pic Abby Staples
Choir
Email:  astaples@alpinedistrict.org Website:
Samantha Thompson
Science
Email:  sthompson@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://thompsonscience.blogspot.com
Fac pic

Jessica Thornock
Girls PE

Email:  jthornock@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/246746

Cathy Tom
Keyboarding / Computer Tech

Email:  ctom@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/63556
Val Walker
Industrial Arts / Tech
Email:  valwalker@alpinedistrict.org Website:
Matt Woolley
Science
Email:  mwoolley@alpinedistrict.org

Website:  http://my.uen.org/73047

Mike Woolley
Math
Email:  michaelwoolley@alpinedistrict.org Website:  http://my.uen.org/201646

Brad Woolstenhulme

Math

Email:  bwoolstenhulme@alpinedistrict.org Website:

Seminary

Brother Ashton
Brother Nixon
Brother Lund


Seminary Building:  763-4532 

 

 

CUSTODIAL

Boyd Luke
Head Custodian
Email:  bluke@alpinedistrict.org
Kameron Kiggins
Day Custodian
Email:  kkiggins@alpinedistrict.org

Justin Parkes
Lead Custodian

Email: juparkes@alpinedistrict.org

 

STAFF

Holly Broadhead
Copy Center
Email:  hbroadhead@alpinedistrict.org

Marla Campbell
Food Service Manager
Email: mcampbell@alpinedistrict.org

Rick Ellison
Psychologist
Email:  wellison@alpinedistrict.org
Iris Hilton
Computer Specialist
Email:  ihilton@alpinedistrict.org
Shari Knudsen
Special Ed Aide
Email:  
Robyn Kofford
Nurse
Email:  rkofford@alpinedistrict.org
Ellen Palsson
PLATO Lab Aide

Email:  epalsson@alpinedistrict.org

Annette Pierce
Writing Lab Aide
Email:  apierce@alpinedistrict.org
Nadine Quarnberg
Media Aide
Email:  nquarnberg@alpinedistrict.org
M'liss Tolman
Fine Arts Aide
Email:  mtolman@alpinedistrict.org

 



If you have questions or comments about this page, please contact:
Annette Pierce email: anpierce@alpine.k12.ut.us
Cathy Tom email: ctom@alpine.k12.ut.us